Home > Oasis of Peace > Community > Community government > New Municipal Society Board voted in

New Municipal Society Board voted in

Friday 3 March 2017

The board of the village’s municipal society is voted in once every two years. On the basis of weekly meetings, it deals with all regular issues affecting the municipal affairs of the village. On March 3, it voted in a new committee, comprising Anwar Dawood as chairperson, Yaacov (Coby) Sonnenschein, Ziad Abu Hemed, Raida Aiashe-Khatib, Maurice Ben Yishai, Yair Ben Shabbat, Fouad Dibsy and Alon Shalom.

Update: Ziad Abu Hemed later left the board and, together with Dorit Shippin and Abdel Rauf Hegazi, formed the Oversight Committee.

Also in this section

  • A woman to lead us

    Sunday 3 August 2008 ::

    Dorit Shippin, recently elected Chair of the Community Association, shares some thoughts on her guiding vision and the importance of partnership, constructive dialogue, imagination, and (...)

  • The Municipal Society focusing on village expansion

    Thursday 10 January 2008 ::

    Growing a village requires infinite care. Municipal Board chair Eyas Shbeta discusses some of the processes in which the board is currently involved.

  • Village Elections 2007

    February 2007 ::

    Elections for leadership of the community took place, for the first time according to a new administrative structure.

  • Elections 2005

    Monday 3 October 2005

    In annual elections, the community voted in Rayek Rizek as secretary general replacing Abdessalam Najjar (who did not run for re-election). On the secretariat this year will be Maurice Ben (...)

  • February in NSWAS

    Sunday 29 February 2004

    It’s springtime in Israel. The almond trees have been in blossom from the beginning of the month, and now the earth is carpeted with yellow and red flowers. During the last weekend of the month, (...)

0 | 5



Printable version



mail.gif, 1 kB

Follow site activity RSS 2.0 | Site Map | SPIP | Creative Commons License
All original content licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 2.5 Israel License.