July 3 2001:    Elections

NSWAS held elections for the Secretary General and the Secretariat.  Voted in as Sect. Gen. for a second year was Anwar Dawod.  He will be joined on the Secretariat by Fuad Dibsi, Ahmad Hijazi (for a second year), Yigal Schwartz and Gideon Suleimani.

Note: in October 2001, in order to correct somewhat the gender imbalance, two additional members were elected to the team: Ayelet Shalom and Samah Ighbarieh





Anwar Dawod